Shareable Calendar App

Get Super Organised With This Amazing App

Shareable calendar app features provided by Yearful are incredibly useful. It’s great to be super organised and have all your high level plans in Yearful. But what if you’re part of a team or have friends and family you’d like to share your plans with? Luckily for you Yearful has a couple of ways to help make your calendar shareable.

Method 1: Share Calendars Using The Shareable Link Feature On Our Calendar App

Yearful is a calendar app that you can share with anyone who needs access to it. Let’s take a look at the quickest and easiest way to share a calendar with your friends, family or contacts.

  1. Open your app, and simply navigate to the calendar you want to share by clicking its name in the tab bar.
  2. Select the share button. At the top of the share window is a pre-filled link (URL) for you to share with others.
  3. To copy the link from the calendar, you can click the copy button to the right of the link, or alternatively highlight the link text and use ctrl+c to copy.
  4. You can then email this link to contacts and they will be able to view the calendar.

Best for: Non-sensitive data, publicly accessible information, sharing with lots of people (known & unknown)

Method 2: Share Calendars With Specific Email Addresses From Your Shared Calendar App

This method is more secure than the link sharing method and gives you more control over who can see your calendar.

  1. Once again, navigate to the calendar you want to share by clicking its name in the tab bar, then select the share button.
  2. This time invite specific people by entering their email address in the “Invite People” section.
  3. Hit enter after each email. You can enter as many as you like. Once you’ve finished adding emails hit the “share” button.

Best for: Sensitive data, private information, sharing with known people

Disabling Calendar Sharing

To stop sharing a calendar that was shared using the link method, simply select the “regenerate” link option on the sharing page. This will invalidate the previous link so people with it will no longer be able to access this calendar. Your calendar is now private again.

If you shared with other people using the email option, then just click the little cross next to the invited email to delete it. The user will no longer be able to access the calendar.

Can Other People Edit My Shared Calendars?

Yes, you can opt to give edit or read-only access to your shared calendar.